In Her Shoes

Tackling my bucket list, one half marathon at a time.

Day One: In the Books

Leave a comment

1 day down, 124 to go.

I’m doing Hal Higdon’s Novice 1 Training Program.

I ran today’s scheduled 3 miles in 26 minutes and 14 seconds, averaging 8:44 per mile. My goal is to keep my training under 9-minutes miles. I also want to run the same course in a few weeks but the opposite direction, which is a lot more hilly.

Today was a breeze. I just wish all my workouts could be this easy!

I’m going to need a lot of motivation during my 18 weeks of training. The picture below is the motivation I found today. How inspiring is that? The boy grows out of his legs. If he can find a reason to smile, I sure can.

Picture source: paulkeem

Leave a Reply

