In Her Shoes

Tackling my bucket list, one half marathon at a time.

Turn Out The Lights

Leave a comment

I hope you know about Earth Hour tonight and I hope you participate!

It’s an annual worldwide event encouraging households and businesses to turn off non-essential lights for 1 hour. It starts in approximately 45 minutes in Madison!

 

In other news…

Lake Monona Route

I just finished running a loop around Lake Monona (10 miler). Let’s just say today hurt. It was windy and I did not dress appropriately. I need remember not to wear shorts in 44 degree weather. Anyway, I came up with a nifty route reminder today… Check out my new tattoo.

Question for runners: do you drink protein shakes after long runs? Do you find it helps?

I have 15 miles on the agenda for next Saturday. Due to a greater dedication to the Milwaukee Brewers and Opening Day, I may have to postpone my run until Sunday. Yes, I know Opening Day is Friday.

I know I’ve already mentioned my bracket, but I need to reiterate just how horribly this year went. Kentucky just beat Louisville to go to the National Championship. I’ll remind you I had UConn beating Kentucky in the second round. That’s all I have to say about that.

I’m off to enjoy the weekend…hope you do the same. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

