In Her Shoes

Tackling my bucket list, one half marathon at a time.

One Month Till Go Time

6 Comments

Happy Friday peeps!

I thought I’d share a video my cousin’s husband made for his 20 mile run. Curtis is also training for the San Diego Marathon. Enjoy:

This is a random tidbit of my post, but Curtis is the one who made my brother’s wedding video. Ahh-may-zing! Check it here if you’re interested.

Speaking of the marathon….IT’S LESS THAN A MONTH AWAY! One month from yesterday. Freaky stuff.

What are your thoughts on running the marathon with a camera? I’m honestly considering it.

Welp, I’m off to Des Moines for the weekend. I’m going wedding dress shopping with my one of my best friend’s from college. This makes me feel old. Everyone is getting engaged/married/having kids. I’m never growing up…just for the record.

Hasta la vista.

6 thoughts on “One Month Till Go Time

  1. You could try to run with a GoPro, they are small and light enough…

  2. Once you do the 20, you can do the marathon… I want to bring a camera on one of my runs

    cheers

  3. I’ll bring the GOPRO but you have to carry it. I’ll bring my helmet too so you can wear the camera on that. You’ll look super cool.

Leave a Reply

