In Her Shoes

Tackling my bucket list, one half marathon at a time.

My Blog Needs a Makeover

4 Comments

Now that I’ve finished my marathon, I need to tweak my blog a bit. After all, I created this to document my training progress.

Next bucketlist items:

  • Go to a Coldplay concert
  • Learn how to play guitar
  • Run a half marathon in all 50 states

Coldplay: St. Paul on August 11th with @GretchenWestdal.

Guitar: I already own one, I just need to spend the time learning!

50 half marathons: I signed up for my next one in St. Louis on October 21st! This will be 3/50. I’ve got a ways to go…

I’ve taken a serious break from running since the marathon on June 3rd but I’m making a deal to start running again exactly one month after the marathon. Eeek..that’s in 4 days.

I’ve also made a deal (with myself) to try this 30-day ab challenge. Meh, we’ll see how that goes.

Since it’s Friday, I’ll introduce you to my newest music obsession: The Paper Kites.

Have a great weekend everyone!

4 thoughts on “My Blog Needs a Makeover

  1. Wasn’t the break from running nice? I bet it will make training for the half in October not as stressful. Have a great weekend!

    • Such a nice break! But now I need to get back at it…I definitely needed time off, but also wish I had kept it up because it’s so hard to get going again. But with the past few weeks of hottness, I would have had to resort to the treadmill, which I hate.

  2. Enjoy your break from running! After marathon training it’s pretty essential! So when you learn to play guitar you’re going to YouTube yourself, right?

Leave a Reply

