In Her Shoes

Tackling my bucket list, one half marathon at a time.

I’m Comin’ For You Arizona

7 Comments

I’ve added an unexpected race to my calendar…The Arizona Rock ‘n’ Roll Half!

My parents live in Arizona half of the year, so that’s where we normally spend Christmas. Unfortunately and fortunately, we are unexpectantly staying in Wisconsin for the holidays this year.

Unfortunately because I don’t mind getting away from the cold weather for a few days to sunbathe, hike and explore the wonderful shopping Scottsdale has to offer.

Fortunately because plane tickets are up to almost $600…so this is saving me some mad moola.

Well, my sister signed up for the Arizona Marathon on January 20th, which happens to be the same weekend as my mom’s birthday. I figure if I’m not going to AZ for Christmas, why not take a mini-vacation in January, knock another state off my “Run a Half Marathon in all 50 States” list, help my mom celebrate her birthday and add some color to my poor, pale skin in the middle of winter. Great idea, eh? Only downfall is the Half costs $120…bolonga. They should pay me to run.

So voilà, I’m back to training, just like that. I’ve continued running since my St. Louis Half, just not continuously. So …who has a phenomenal 6-week training program for me? It’ll be interesting to say in the least.

Buy it. Now.

Buy it. Now.

In other news, I purchased the Coldplay Live 2012 DVD and it’s 100% phenomenal. It makes crave another Coldplay concert, but I just read their taking a 3-year break from touring. Who does that?! Especially after such a great tour (Mylo Xyloto)?! More bolonga.

Today, the song I’m sharing is by a 13-year-old phenom. 13. THIRTEEN. If you’re into X-Factor, you’re familiar with Carly Rose Sonenclar. She is honestly the only reason I watch that show.

7 thoughts on “I’m Comin’ For You Arizona

  1. Whoa, congrats on signing up for the R’n’R! Let me know if you find a killer 6 week program because at the pace I am procrastinating I may need it for the R’n’R Pasadena.

  2. Holy crap that is an expensive 13.1!! Wow! But awesome weekend you have lined up. Extra special that it’s your mom’s birthday. Have fun training!

Leave a Reply

