In Her Shoes

Tackling my bucket list, one half marathon at a time.

Randomness is Lovely and Fun

5 Comments

I have a whole lot of randomness flowing through my brain and I need to get it out on paper screen.

This got me thinking. Things I love most are traveling, photography, cheesy quotes, sports, running and music. My blogger friend Dom does this thing called “Sounds, Suds and Cinema” every once in a while because he loves music, beer and movies. So I’m stealing this brilliant idea and will test it out with my interests. I just need a fun way to say it…something that has a nice ring to it. Any ideas? I’ll mull that one over. Until then…

Photography: I selected this photo mostly because I constantly crave Denver.Craving Denver

Another photo/quote: Saw this on Pinterest the other day. Maybe my new phone cover?

Carpe the HELL out of this Diem

Sports: I absolutely LOVE Aaron Craft. His only flaw? He’s a buckeye.

Travel: As a bucket list freak, I found this “30 Things Travelers Must See and Do Before They’re 30.” I loved it and thought I’d share.

Quote: My parents live in Arizona during the winter. My pops comes home on Sunday and I cannot wait. 3 more weeks till the Madre is back! For some reason, this winter without them has been harder than the past. Love Your Parents

Running: This week my roommate came to me for running advice. She is not a runner and never has been. She asked where to get running shoes because she wants to be able to run 5 miles nonstop before a wedding in July. You can’t even imagine how happy this made me. So we put together a couch to 5k program for her. After she’s able to do a 5k, we’ll up it to an 8k. I’m so proud of Whittney and can’t wait to watch her progress. Of course…I will keep you all updated as well. Her program starts Sunday!

Music: Last but definitely not least…I leave you with a lovely tune. Happy Easter, friends.

5 thoughts on “Randomness is Lovely and Fun

  1. Mix Mash Mondays? DJ Random? Method to My Madness? Not So Fatuous Fridays?

    I give up. Thanks for the shout out, I should probably start sharing more. Oh BTW, it is good to see that we are now on a “Dom” basis MEG!

    • Oooo I like where you’re going with Method to My Madness and Fatuous + Friday. I’ll keep this rolling. And oh yes, we’re on a Dom/Meg basis whether you like it or not! 🙂

  2. Love Denver too! We are thinking of relocating there. 🙂 I’m from Ohio, so go Buckeye! 🙂 Haha Just kidding! 🙂
    Love that quote about parents. I live far from them now so I miss them every single day.

    • I love, love Denver so if you are serious about relocating, I’d back you 100%! I absolutely love it there. Oh you’re a Buckeye, eh?? I was actually really disappointed when they lost last weekend.

Leave a Reply

